Homemade Bread Crumbs p. 876

To me this seemed like the craziest thing ever. Why would you make bread crumbs when you can buy it. They come in a variety of flavors and don’t require getting the food processor messy. But I have seen the error in my ways.

Fresh bread crumbs use up the old bread that you aren’t going to eat and provide an overall better texture. I intend to play with it in the future to add different flavors to the crumbs to spice up whatever I’m cooking.

Until then, I have a bag full to find a use for… Anyone have suggestions for recipes that call for bread crumbs?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

