Fresh Tomato Salsa, p. 23

Ingredients: tomatoes, onion, garlic, jalapenos, cilantro, lime, salt, pepper.

The recipe suggests to finely chop your onions and tomatoes, but I was feeling lazy after an early start to the day, so I just tossed everything in the food processor. It was a little bit of a finer texture, but I don’t mind that in a salsa.

So basically throw everything in the food processor and serve. I didn’t measure the quantity of jalapenos I put in, which is a bad idea since I don’t normally eat or cook with them. The salsa turned out a bit spicer than I normally like, but was delicious. I doubled the recipe and we still have some left over.

Leave a comment

Filed under appetizer, sauce

Leave a Reply

