Grilled Chicken, Japanese Style p. 662

Sorry for the long delay. No excuses, other than I’m lazy. And going through a bit of a cooking funk. I’ll try to have a few posts this week and then a recap of soup week.

This is one of those recipes I really like. A little prep work, leave it to marinate and then let the man do the cooking over the grill. I love the “fix it and forget it” mentality. Although I’m not a huge crock-pot cooker.

To start off you mix soy sauce, white wine, mirin, scallions, garlic, and ginger together. Then you pour over your chicken parts in a bag or pan to marinate for a a few hours or overnight. I put mine in a tupperware container and any time I opened the fridge I shook it around.  Its probably not a profession procedure, but it worked for me.

When you are ready to cook fire up the grill or turn on the broiler. The chicken took about 20 minutes to cook. The flavors were great and it was an easy weeknight meal if you just plan ahead.

Leave a comment

Filed under chicken

Leave a Reply

