Cinnamon Toast p. 794

I’m not really a get up and eat breakfast right away type of person. Normally I don’t want to eat until around 10 am. But the other morning I was hungry and wanted something to eat. But not wanting to make a big breakfast I decided a simple cinnamon toast was the ticket to my hunger.

I’ve watched my mom make cinnamon toast for years growing up and I’ve made my own a couple of times as an adult. What I liked about this version in How to Cook Everything is he suggests to toast one side of bread first, then butter it, turn it over butter and season and toast again. The toast was crispy and sweet without being soggy. Best of all it only took a few minutes, which is about as much as I want to spend on food first thing in the morning.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

