Broiled Cherry Tomatoes with Herbs p. 362

I’ve been taking a bit of a hiatus from my How to Cook Everything book. Every once in a while I have something laying around and I’m not sure how to use it. This is when I turn to my trusty cookbook.

Yesterday my husband was gifted with some home grown cherry tomatoes. I was very pleased, but unsure of what I should do with them.

Mark Bittman to the rescue. I have a plethora of herbs right now so this was a great use of both. I mixed up some fresh oregano, thyme, and rosemary. Toss with some cherry tomatoes, halved, olive oil, salt and pepper. Put under the broiler for about 5 minutes or so.

pre broiled tomatoes

Viola! Dinner!

Leave a comment

Filed under veggies

Leave a Reply

