Pound Cake p. 906-907

What could be more neighborly or Southern than taking a pound cake to a neighborhood pot luck?  Some veggies from your garden? I don’t know. Either way, at this years Neighborhood Night Out I made a pound cake to take to our pot luck.  I’ve never been a huge fan of pound cakes but was feeling the urge to bake one.

The cake was a little heavy for pound cake, so if I feel the urge again I’ll probably seek out another recipe (probably from a Southern source), but it was a decent cake. I served it on a platter surrounded by fresh figs (from my mom’s tree) and blueberries.

Leave a comment

Filed under desserts

Leave a Reply

