Baked Sweet Potatoes

Yeah, I know. Probably one of the easiest things to cook ever. Baked sweet potatoes. This is not rocket science.

Here’s the thing though, growing up I did not like sweet potatoes. They fell under the same category as beans. But I’ve been trying different things, especially the things I don’t like hoping that maybe I’ve matured. And I’m proud to say I have. A little bit.

This past fall when there wasn’t much at the farmer’s market other than sweet potatoes and greens I bought a couple of sweet potatoes hoping for the best.  We enjoyed them!

 

They are the perfect side dish. After the first time I made them at least two or three more times over the winter months. So far we have just kept it simple, but maybe next fall we’ll start experimenting with fun things to top and season.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under potatoes, veggies

Leave a Reply

