Pasta with Red Peppers and Balsamic Vinegar, p. 519

When we first got married Bryan had a list of foods he did not like. They included, but were not limited to: peppers, tomatoes, onions, and mushrooms. He’s grown to accept tomatoes and onions in some forms. But he loves peppers. Seriously love them. His love and acceptance of things that he previously didn’t like is what spurs me to continue to try things I don’t like (beans).

I put this meal on our meal plan with him in mind. Unfortunately the timing worked out so that he wasn’t home when I made it. Oh well. I enjoyed it and ate it all up.

 

I was particularly thrilled to get to use the first fresh basil of the season from our garden. I did find that there wasn’t enough balsamic vinegar to my taste and ended up adding a dash or two to each single serving I had. Also of note, I enjoyed it leftover cold better than fresh, warm.

Leave a comment

Filed under pasta, veggies

Leave a Reply

