Beet Greens with Double Garlic, p. 316

With my first CSA bag this year we got beets with greens still attached. Beets are my new favorite vegetable. Greens though, I’m not sure what to do about them. I’m not typically a greens eater. Occasionally I’ll prepare some sauteed spinach, but that’s about it.

One of the nice things about the How To Cook Everything app is you can search by ingredient and it will put up recipes that use the ingredient. This recipe originally recommended Dandelion Greens, but beet greens were another vegetable it suggested you could use.

Unfortunately in the preparation of this recipe I think I might have fried my greens. They turned out to be super cripsy, yet still delicious. I’ll have to try it again next time I get beet greens.

Leave a comment

Filed under veggies

Leave a Reply

